share

Shares restricted access to objects

Usage

Windows
Linux
macOS
Windows
./uplink.exe share [ALLOWED_PATH_PREFIX]... [flags]
Linux
uplink share [ALLOWED_PATH_PREFIX]... [flags]
macOS
uplink share [ALLOWED_PATH_PREFIX]... [flags]

An access generated using uplink share with no argument creates an access to your entire project with read permissions.

Flags

Flag

Description

--access string

the serialized access, or name of the access to use

--auth-service string

url for shared auth service (default "https://auth.tardigradeshare.io")

--base-url string

the base url for link sharing (default "https://link.tardigradeshare.io")

--disallow-deletes

if true, disallow deletes

--disallow-lists

if true, disallow lists

--disallow-reads

if true, disallow reads

--disallow-writes

if true, disallow writes

--dns string

specify your custom hostname. if set, returns dns settings for web hosting. implies --register and --public

--export-to string

path to export the shared access to

--help, -h

help for share

--not-after

disallow access after this time (e.g. '+2h', '2020-01-02T15:01:01-01:00')

--not-before

disallow access before this time (e.g. '+2h', '2020-01-02T15:01:01-01:00')

--public

if true, the access will be public. --dnsand --urloverride this

--readonly

implies --disallow-writes and --disallow-deletes

--register

if true, creates and registers access grant

--url

if true, returns a url for the shared path. implies --register and --public

--writeonly

implies --disallow-reads and --disallow-lists

Examples

Share a single object

Windows
Linux
macOS
Windows
./uplink.exe share sj://cakes/cheesecake.jpg
Linux
uplink share sj://cakes/cheesecake.jpg
macOS
uplink share sj://cakes/cheesecake.jpg

Notice that by default, only download (read) and list operations are allowed.

Share a bucket with all permissions

Windows
Linux
macOS
Windows
./uplink.exe share sj://cakes --readonly=false
Linux
uplink share sj://cakes --readonly=true
macOS
uplink share sj://cakes --readonly=true

As the --readonly flag is set to false, uploads and deletes are allowed.

Check out our Linksharing README.